Meet Niazja!

niazjach51

Niazja and the proto-type Boardom 2013 Mini Deck at The Art Kartel in The Belmont Lounge NYC.

Kablamm!

We are having some serious fun now . . .

This is my friend Niazja Blessed Rios. She is an artist, an actress, a poet, a model, a designer, a marketing wizard – hell by the time I finish writing this she could be a nuclear physicist with the kind of work ethic she has . . .

All of that aside, the thing that drew me to her was the fact that not only is she all those other things, she is also an honest to GOD Sk8boarder. niazjach52Yep. No posers here kids.

Niazja travels the five Burroughs with a piece of wood, 4 wheels and the power to shred tall buildings in a single bound.

The NEWEST thing she is, is the face of my Limited Edition Sk8 deck line – BOARDOM 2013.

More details to follow in the coming weeks, but I thought you kids should meet because you’ll be seeing a lot of each other.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in True Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meet Niazja!

  1. Karolyn says:

    I love the way she holds the boards – she’s a perfect model for your art!

Leave a Reply

